15 February 2024

HomeElection 2024PTI ‘players’ put big guns including Nawaz, Fazl to rout

PTI ‘players’ put big guns including Nawaz, Fazl to rout

PTI ‘players’ put big guns including Nawaz, Fazl to rout

PTI ‘players’ put big guns including Nawaz, Fazl to rout

PESHAWAR: (Suno News) PTI-supported independent candidates have defeated big political guns including PML-N supremo Nawaz Sharif and Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam (JUI-F) ameer Fazlur Rehman in the general elections 2024.

Ali Amin Gandapur, the candidate supported by Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI), defeated Fazlur Rehman by a huge margin in NA-44 Dera Ismail Khan constituency.

According to the complete and official results of all 358 polling stations of Constituency, Gandapur secured 93443 votes while the JUI-F chief grabbed only 59,364 votes. From the same constituency, PPP’s Faisal Karim Kundi remained in third position by getting 35567 votes.

Likewise, another independent candidate from the PTI defeated PML-N leader Nawaz Sharif from NA-15 constituency of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa by a large margin.

Muhammad Gustasap Khan defeated Nawaz Sharif by getting 105249 votes while Nawaz Sharif could secure only 80382 votes. It should be remembered that Nawaz Sharif was also his own party’s candidate in National Assembly Constituency 130 in Lahore where he won the seat.

In NA-16 Abbottabad, independent candidate Ali Asghar Khan defeated PML-N senior leader Murtaza Javed Abbasi. Khan got 104993 votes while Murtaza Javed Abbasi got 86276 votes.

Meanwhile, independent candidate Umar Ayub Khan from NA-18 Haripur defeated PML-N candidate Babar Nawaz Khan by a huge margin. Umar Ayub got 192948 votes while his opponent Babar Nawaz got 112389 votes.

Similarly, PML-N senior leader Javed Latif faced defeat from NA-115 Sheikhupura. He secured 94,144 votes while his opponent Tehreek-e-Insaf-supported independent candidate Khurram Shehzad secured 130,255 votes.

It should be noted that unexpected results are coming from many constituencies of the National Assembly, from where well-known political leaders have faced defeats.

Share With:
Rate This Article


No Comments

Leave A Comment