16 February 2024

HomeElection 2024President Alvi, Nawaz Sharif, others cast their votes

President Alvi, Nawaz Sharif, others cast their votes

President Alvi, Nawaz Sharif, others cast their votes

President Alvi, Nawaz Sharif, others cast their votes

LAHORE/KARACHI: (Suno News) President Dr Arif Alvi, former prime minister Nawaz Sharif, and other political personalities cast votes in their respective constituencies as polling for the General Election 2024 ended.

President Dr Arif Alvi cast his vote in Karachi. In a statement on X, he said: “The Islamic Republic of Pakistan has sought your opinion through your vote to elect representatives in the national and provincial assemblies.”

He added: “Voting is your Islamic, constitutional, and civic responsibility. I reached my polling station with my family, stood in a queue, and voted. All of you are requested to get out of your homes and exercise your right to vote. Today Pakistan needs your opinion more than ever.”

PML-N Leaders Nawaz Sharif and Maryam Nawaz

Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) leader Nawaz Sharif and PML-N Chief Organiser Maryam Nawaz also cast their votes in the NA-128 constituency, Lahore.

Speaking on the occasion, Nawaz Sharif said the people should come out of their homes and cast votes.

“All things are clearly written in the manifesto of PML-N. The people will be provided facilities at their doorsteps. For God’s sake do not mention the name of coalition government,” he said.

“One party should get the majority. We have reached here by making sacrifices. Maryam Nawaz and Hamza Shehbaz have served jail terms. Cast your vote to end the culture of profanity and rudeness from the country,” he added.

PPP Leaders Zardari, Bilawal, and Aseefa

Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) leaders including Asif Ali Zardari, Bilawal Bhutto Zardari, and Aseefa Bhutto Zardari cast their votes. Asif Zardari and Aseefa Bhutto Zardari cast their votes in Shaheed Benazirabad, formerly Nawab Shah.

After casting the vote, Aseefa Bhutto Zardari said while talking to the media that “voting is a national duty, which I have fulfilled by stamping the ‘arrow’ symbol. Let’s perform this duty, stamp the ‘arrow’ symbol, and make Bilawal Bhutto Zardari the prime minister of this country with the power of your vote.”

Bilawal Bhutto Zardari, however, cast his vote in Larkana and said, “I appeal to the people of Pakistan to come out of your homes and cast your votes. Your vote is your power, and you must use this power.”

Caretaker Federal Information Minister Murtaza Solangi

Caretaker Federal Information Minister Murtaza Solangi also cast his vote in Islamabad in the NA-46 constituency. He reached the polling station before the start of polling at 8 am and cast his vote.

After casting the vote, he said: “Voting is a national obligation that every responsible citizen has to perform. Free and transparent elections strengthen democracy in the country.”

He added, “People must vote for the bright future of themselves and their generations. It is hoped that the voting process across the country will be completed in a peaceful and orderly manner.”

Share With:
Rate This Article


No Comments

Leave A Comment